My Forehead is Famous…

I woke up this morning wanting a kick in the pants for a fervent faith and decided to check in on Francis Chan.

He is a hero who keeps throwing off his cape and pointing at Jesus. I love his heart and I actually got to tell him that at Exponential last year. His wife is just as ready to go where they are sent and it makes them a great example of faith walking…which is what I told him right before he spoke. I was in the second row and apparently someone on stage took his picture while he was speaking with a shot of the audience. I may be mistaken, but I am pretty sure it’s my forehead under the title bar on the front page at francischan.org

How about that?

Quote from him:

“Our greatest fear as individuals and as a church should not be of failure but of succeeding at things in life that don’t really matter.”

Any New Year’s resolutions?

Leave a Reply

